Reviews

Arc Review- Vassa in the Night

Thanks to Miss Print for sending me this arc

Author-Sarah Porter

3.5/5 stars

I had a hard time getting into this book, it took me awhile to read. It was strange in many areas, but also good in some. I really wanted to like it more because it was a folktale I had never heard of and I love retellings. I want to go back and maybe give this another chance, because I may not have given it the full attention it deserves. It landed a little to much on the dark side for me, as I am not really one for books like that.

This book may not be for everyone, I really feel one could either be a fan or not so much. The story is one that could either capture your attention and lead you down its bizarre twists and turns, or it could leave you more confused than before. I had both reactions, but was distracted enough that I couldn’t make up my mind.

Leave a Reply

