Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten books you’d buy right this second if someone handed you a fully loaded gift card

toptentuesday2

Since this is my first Top Ten Tuesday on this blog, thanks for reading. This is a weekly meme hosted by Thebrokeandbookish

So what are my top ten books I would buy with a gift card…

  1. 23308084  I had to go with this one first, I loved the Wrath and the Dawn, but have been putting off buying this one.

2. 23203106 This is sort of one I have put off buying as well, this one has intrigued me since going to see the author.

3. 9780008179991 As this is the Uk cover of this book, I really am hoping that gift card is for the book depository…lol. I actually had a cart full of books, which will probably explain the next few as well

4. 9780749017323 Two reasons, I want to read it, and I want to get the paperback to match the paperback of Ink and Bone.

5. 9780575130463 Another book 2 that I both want to read and want to match the other I have. I fell in love with the book 1 cover, this one is awesome as well.

6.9781785652745 I have heard nothing but good things about this book, but this cover…it is so pretty in white. Yes another UK cover, I really want to get other books by this author as well.

7. 27065769 This was one of the few June books that I really want to buy but didn’t. Its based in the 1920’s. But the cover is so pretty as well.

8. 9860837 This one is just because I have been wanting to read this one, and well I have book 2 (yeah I bought book 1 as well, but ended up giving it to someone…well um, I really can’t explain it lol)

9 and 10 I am grouping this because truthfully these two are to finish a collection of sorts.

 

I have Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows in the paperback white covers, I would buy these to complete that collection. (And probably get book 5 in the same cover). I think I love paperbacks better than hardcovers sometimes.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten books you’d buy right this second if someone handed you a fully loaded gift card

  1. I have been seeing Nevernight pop up a lot lately. I know nothing about it but obviously I should look into it. That cover is stunning. I hope you enjoy all the books when you get to them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

