Just random

Here is a question:

This one has been rattling around in my brain for awhile.

You have just gotten that arc from the publisher, Netgalley, Edelweiss, or where ever you got it from. You have read and reviewed it, it is stashed, traded, lent out or otherwise. So publication day comes, and you have already read it, so here it is.

Do you buy the finished copy of an arc you have read. If you have been blogging for awhile, you have probably have read somewhere that authors do not get gain anything from arcs. They do gain early reviews, love from bloggers who read their books, and yes they get noticed by the ones who haven’t received arcs. Yet what about you, and I could probably hear some people say, it depends on the book. I get that thought, I am not one to say buy a book you hate. But what about one you love, is that arc your copy of the book, so why get another one.

I think some would say yes, while others say no, but is there a middle ground here.

So what is my opinion in this one…if its a book I absolutely loved and even one I really liked, I am going to buy a copy of it no matter. Thoughts, opinions, random insult…comments are welcome.

Leave a Reply

