Reviews

Review: Love Me, Love me Not

Love Me, Love Me NotLove Me, Love Me Not by Alyxandra Harvey
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Love me, Love Me Not
By: Alyxandra Harvey
Publisher: Entangled
Source: Netgalley

First I want to thank Netgalley and the publisher in letting me read this. So I have to admit I was surprised by this one, I requested it, and then started to doubt. I mean it was an interesting premise, swans vs foxes.

It had different elements of the Swan Maiden, and a little of Romeo and Juliet. However Romeo wasn’t the enemy, he turned out to be the best friend. You know from the description that there is romance, and I can’t really say there is a triangle, because I do not believe that the heroine understand her feelings until after she broke it off with the first boy. It was a good read, just enough of different elements, such as action and mystery to keep you interested.

I really liked all the cousins names, I had to laugh at them. I really would like a story from the foxes perspective. They seemed like an interesting family with different magical elements. Ms Harvey is actually a fantastic writer, her descriptions are awesome and it makes for a really good story.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

